Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mad Chef Kitchen & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ellicott City

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Mad Chef Kitchen & Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

B4tashab 24 days ago

blackened seared tuna

Wonderful symphony of flavors. The presentation beautiful; wonderful colours. Plate scape was tasty as well. The sweetness of the piree was cut nicely by the balsamic reduction. Tuna seared perfectly against asparagus full of depth. Server had a few too many "endearing familiar salutations " & not enough familiarity with what was actually on the menu. Would return without hesitation!

Kaimuki Girl about 1 month ago

crab & artichoke dip

Very tasty thick dip,nice cheesy crust. Pretzels were served very warm with just the right softness inside. Came with 3 pretzels so we ordered more. Nice to share.

Brian about 2 months ago

fifty-fifty burger

Just hit the spot for a simple but tasty dinner!

Moe5o29 2 months ago

the mad salad

The customer service was excellent. Mario answered my questions about the menu prior to my arrival and was very accommodating. Ethan, our waiter was outstanding. He was knowledgeable about the menu and very personable. The food was delicious! We will be back!

Cdthomas2700 2 months ago

the mad salad

MC has the best wedge salad ive had. Very very tasty. Service and care is always great. Great place for any occasion!

Kaimuki Girl about 1 month ago

the wedge

Delicious wedge salad, shared between 3 of us since we had other appetizers to try. Nice chunks of creamy blue cheese and crispy bacon bits. The blue cheese dressing tasted freshly blended and not overpowering.

Carol about 2 months ago

grilled half chicken

Ohhhh My Goodness! My husband and I had a date night this past Thursday, April 7th and the experience was amazing. Our waitress was named Cody and he was very personal and knowledgeable from start to finish. There were so many great choices on the menu, it was hard to decide, so I went with Cody's recommendations and he was spot on. Prior to visiting the restaurant, I read through the Google reviews and the service and food lived up to the reviews. The Mussels w/rustico, small salad with white balsamic vinegar, Half Roasted Chicken, Beef Short ribs exceeded our expectations. Great experience!!

Sarabailey25 about 2 months ago

grilled half chicken

I had the grilled half chicken for the first time last night (3/30/2022). I AM IN LOVE. This dish is absolute perfection. It touches every single tastebud and delights the palette so wonderfully. I have never tasted anything like this dish in my 42 years on this planet. I will always get this chicken from now on when I'm in Turf Valley. The staff are always chill and fun to talk to, the atmosphere is on point, and the food is amazing. Thank you Mad Chef.

Yannith5 2 months ago

crispy fish & chips

Dropped by for lunch this past week and I was pleasantly surprised at how welcoming this restaurant was. I ordered their fish and dips and it was delicious!!

Nancy A 3 months ago

mc crunchy french toast

Celebrated our daughter's birthday. Wonderful time had by all. Three were GF. Thank you for accommodating them. The french toast is to die for. All the food is wonderful. We had a party 0f 7. Arrived at noon-in and out in record time, We will be back. Drove 35 miles each way. Perfect.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA