Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mad Chef Kitchen & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ellicott City

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Mad Chef Kitchen & Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Tamarahgonzalez 8 days ago

squid ink linguini

Foodie alert! This place has so much variety my husband and I were overwhelmed by the amazing menu... Emilia was spectacular and offered so many good recommendations. We're looking forward to coming again and trying other dishes. 5 stars, amazing job mad chef.

Shedmann 8 days ago

chicken flautas

The food was phenomenal especially the flautas and crab tater tots. The only thing that made the food and experience better was the sweet and attentive server Serenity! If you go to Mad Chef do yourself a favor and ask for her!

Andrebro22 8 days ago

steak & eggs

Serenity had the energy of an angel; very kind and attentive throughout the meal! The food was delicious as usual, as Mad Chef NEVER misses. The steak was perfectly done, and the eggs were over medium...just like I asked for. Great job overall!

Adug187 10 days ago

squid ink linguini

So good. Creamy and flavorful pasta. Also got the beet salad and wedge salad everything was great. Cody was our server and was amazing. Definitely coming back

Kelseynguyen2014 23 days ago

paella

One of the most abundant seafood paellas that I have eatened. The seafood was cooked perfectly and had loads of flavor. Not to mention the presentation was beautiful. Our server, Serenity, was very knowledgeable of the menu, great personality and attentive. We will ask for her on our next visit. No Complaints here!

Shannon 8 days ago

gyro tacos

The gyro tacos was the perfect meal I didn't know I needed for Sunday brunch. What made the experience better was Serenity, the waitress, who made your table feel like you were the only table in the restaurant even when full.

Marisol 8 days ago

mc omelette

Serenity J was the sweetest server! Her soft voice made me feel like I was living an ASMR video. The food was delicious AND the most memorable part of this experience is Serenity's kindness.

Gary 9 days ago

fifty-fifty burger

We had Serenity as our server today. She was very attentive, kind, asked us twice how our food was, and she was on top of everything. She is a great server and will ask for her again. Great experience

Krodriguez1515 14 days ago

cauliflower risotto

I've visited Mad Chef twice now and have gotten great food and great service both times! For the appetizer, we love the Crab & Artichoke Dip! It is warm, cheesy, and the pretzel bread is a great pairing. For entrees, my husband and I LOVE the Cauliflower Risotto. It is creamy and has great flavor. Our servers are always nice and very attentive. There is both indoor and outdoor seating and plenty of drink options that we will have to try next time. Definitely recommend visiting if you're in the area!

Andy 23 days ago

paella

The food, the ambiance, and the drinks were fantastic! Ms. Serenity was our server and she was great! Very attentive, personable and very funny. Waters were always refilled, estimated time of eating was always communicated and she was just super cool. Mad chef, y'all have now gained a regular!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA